Re-training my brain to read like a Cylon.

I am finding, especially in the past few years, that reading is difficult. I can and do still read a lot, but, it seems like my eyes want to scan the pages, rather than follow the lines of text. Initially, starting a to read something new, I seem to have some ‘boot lag’ on getting into the groove of reading normally.  There is probably data on the web to indicate this, but, I have not yet stumbled on the term set that will yield a good result.

Lately, I have been wondering about reversing every other line of text so I could read left to right, right to left. Efficiency…Cylon style.

Leave a Reply

